Tracked by us · Dictation software
Dictation App Prices on the App Store: Every Plan Apple Lists
What do dictation, transcription and voice apps charge on the App Store, per week, month or year, and to buy outright?
On the US App Store, a plan billed monthly has a median price of 10 US dollars, a plan billed yearly 79.99 US dollars, and a lifetime unlock 59.99 US dollars. Weekly plans have a median of 7.99 US dollars and are the plans that cost most over a month.
1295 series, read every month from Each app's public App Store page (its price and In-App Purchases list)1 reading since October 30, 2026Updated October 30, 2026Free to reuse under CC BY 4.0
10US dollars
In the app Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) dataset, the 244 published figures for “Month” have a median of 10 US dollars, ranging from 0.99 to 249.99.
How it is calculated
79.99US dollars
In the app Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) dataset, the 301 published figures for “Year” have a median of 79.99 US dollars, ranging from 9.99 to 889.99.
How it is calculated
59.99US dollars
In the app Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) dataset, the 65 published figures for “Lifetime” have a median of 59.99 US dollars, ranging from 1.99 to 399.99.
How it is calculated
7.99US dollars
In the app Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) dataset, the 95 published figures for “Week” have a median of 7.99 US dollars, ranging from 0.99 to 13.99.
How it is calculated
Dictation, transcription and voice apps on the US App Store mostly charge by subscription. A monthly plan has a median price of 10 US dollars 1, a yearly plan 79.99 US dollars 2, and a lifetime unlock 59.99 US dollars 3. Weekly plans have a median of 7.99 US dollars 4, which looks cheap until you add up a month of weeks. Buying the app itself is the exception: the median download price is 7.49 US dollars 5.
The table holds 1295 data points 6, each a price Apple lists on an app's US page in October 2026: the download price of a paid app and every in-app purchase on its page. The medians hide a very wide spread, which the sections below explain.
Weekly plans cost the most once you count a month
The weekly median of 7.99 US dollars 4 is below the monthly median of 10 US dollars 1, but only per billing period. A month of weekly charges costs far more than the monthly median, and more than three times it. Meeting.ai lists weekly plans from $7.99 7 for Meeting.ai's Plus Weekly to $13.99 8 for its Professional Weekly, which is the highest weekly price in the table.
Wispr Flow shows the effect inside one app. Its weekly plan is $4.49 9 and its monthly plan is $15.00 10. A month of weekly payments comes to more than the monthly plan, so the weekly plan suits a short project, not steady use. Its annual plan is $143.99 11, below twelve monthly payments.
| App | Purchase | Kind | Store | Price ($) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notely Voice | Weekly Premium | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 0.99 | Calculated 12 |
| Notiq | Weekly Special Offer | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 0.99 | Calculated 13 |
| VoxTori | VoxTori Pro (Weekly) | Transcription | Mac | 0.99 | Calculated 14 |
| WhoSaid | Weekly | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 1.99 | Calculated 15 |
| WriteFast | Weekly Premium | Dictation app | Mac | 1.99 | Calculated 16 |
| Mono | Mono Plus Weekly | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 2 | Calculated 17 |
| Dun | Pro Weekly | Voice keyboard | iPhone and iPad | 2.49 | Calculated 18 |
| MeetMic | Weekly subscription | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 2.99 | Calculated 19 |
Showing 8 of 95 rows. See every row in the dataset.
Yearly billing is cheaper than twelve months, but only for some apps
At the medians, a yearly plan (79.99 US dollars 2) costs less than twelve payments at the monthly median (10 US dollars 1). That is a comparison of two groups that contain different apps, not a discount any one app offers. Pairs from the same app are a better test.
- Superwhisper lists Pro Monthly at $8.49 20 and Pro Annual at $84.99 21. Twelve monthly payments come to more than the annual price.
- Otter lists Otter Pro at $16.99 per month 22 and $99.99 per year 23, so the yearly plan again undercuts twelve months.
- Claude lists Claude Pro at $20.00 monthly 24 and $214.99 annually 25.
The yearly group has the widest spread in dollars. Its highest price is $889.99 26 for Denti Note Pro, a dental documentation tool. Transcription and meeting-note plans fill most of the other high yearly prices, such as Transcribe Business at $399.99 27.
| App | Purchase | Store | Price ($) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MINDhunterIQ | MINDhunterIQ Pro Yearly | iPhone and iPad | 12.99 | Calculated 28 |
| Outspoken | Outspoken Pro – Yearly | iPhone and iPad | 14.99 | Calculated 29 |
| WriteFast | Annual Premium | Mac | 24.99 | Calculated 30 |
| Yap Flow | Pro Yearly | Mac | 24.99 | Calculated 31 |
| WhisperType Dictation | Annual Plan | Mac | 29.99 | Calculated 32 |
| Contextli | Starter Annual | iPhone and iPad | 44.95 | Calculated 33 |
| Wisper AI | Yearly | iPhone and iPad | 49.99 | Calculated 34 |
| Yaps | Yaps Mobile (Annual) | iPhone and iPad | 49.99 | Calculated 35 |
Showing 8 of 46 rows. See every row in the dataset.
Monthly prices range from under a dollar to clinical and AI-subscription tiers
The monthly group has a median of 10 US dollars 1. Its top end is not typical dictation. Claude's top Max plan is listed at $249.99 per month 36, an assistant subscription where voice is one feature. Freed's monthly plan, a clinical scribe, is $139.00 37. These are many times the median, and the price buys a whole service.
Inside the same group, the kind of app matters. Meeting-note apps list the highest monthly prices among the large groups. Meeting.ai's Professional Monthly is $39.99 38. A plain voice-notes subscription is nearer the median: Hedy's monthly plan is $5.99 39, and Wispr Flow's student plan is $7.49 40, about half of its standard monthly plan.
| App | Purchase | Store | Price ($) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Diphony | Diphony Pro Monthly | Mac | 1.99 | Calculated 41 |
| Dicavo | Dicavo Pro Monthly | iPhone and iPad | 2.99 | Calculated 42 |
| AiClass | Monthly | iPhone and iPad | 4.99 | Calculated 43 |
| NoteScribe | NoteScribe Pro Monthly | iPhone and iPad | 4.99 | Calculated 44 |
| Sotto Meeting Recorder | Sotto Pro Monthly | iPhone and iPad | 4.99 | Calculated 45 |
| Hedy | Monthly Subscription | iPhone and iPad | 5.99 | Calculated 39 |
| Meetly | Meetly Pro Monthly | iPhone and iPad | 5.99 | Calculated 46 |
| Stenote | Basic Monthly | iPhone and iPad | 5.99 | Calculated 47 |
Showing 8 of 81 rows. See every row in the dataset.
A lifetime unlock has a lower median than a year
The lifetime median of 59.99 US dollars 3 is below the yearly median of 79.99 US dollars 2, in dollars. Read that with care: the two groups hold different apps, and the lifetime group is much smaller than the yearly one. The prices run from $399.99 48 for SayCopyPaste's Bravely Premium and $399.99 49 for Yaps Premium, down to small one-time unlocks near the bottom of the range.
The break-even point depends on the app. Superwhisper's Pro Lifetime is $249.99 50, which costs less than three years of its annual plan ($84.99 21) and more than two years of it. Letterly lists two lifetime prices, $199.99 51 and $249.99 52, next to yearly plans that cost less than either. A lifetime price pays off only if the app is still maintained and you still use it years from now, and the listing cannot tell you that.
| App | Purchase | Kind | Store | Price ($) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yfli AI Subtitle | lifetime | Transcription | Mac | 1.99 | Calculated 53 |
| Transcript Go | Pro Lifetime | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 2.99 | Calculated 54 |
| Recap: AI Meeting Note Taker | Recap - Lifetime | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 4.99 | Calculated 55 |
| RoadNotes | Lifetime Unlock | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Calculated 56 |
| Tingdong | 1,000 Credits, One-Time | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Calculated 57 |
| Whisp | Whisp Lifetime License | Dictation app | Mac | 9.99 | Calculated 58 |
| Dittivo | Permanent Unlock | Dictation app | Mac | 12.99 | Calculated 59 |
| Whisper Snapper | Whisper Snapper Pro Lifetime | Transcription | Mac | 12.99 | Calculated 60 |
Showing 8 of 65 rows. See every row in the dataset.
Packs and plans with no stated period are the hardest prices to compare
Credit and minute packs have a median of 9.99 US dollars 61, close to the monthly median in dollars, but a pack has no period, so that figure says nothing about monthly cost. The dearest pack is $700.00 62 for Claude's largest usage-credit pack. Large packs can lower the price per credit. Claude's smallest pack costs $20.00 63, and its largest pack works out to less per credit.
The largest group by count is plans whose name gives no period. Their median is 17.49 US dollars 64, above the monthly median, and they run up to $500.00 65 for ChatGPT Pro. A plan named only "Pro" or "Premium" may be monthly, yearly or a one-time unlock. Aqua Voice shows the problem: its "Aqua Voice Pro" is $12.99 66 with no period, next to "Aqua Voice Pro (Annual)" at $119.00 67.
Longer fixed terms are rare. Three-month plans have a median of 47.45 US dollars 68 and six-month plans 34.99 US dollars 69. The three-month median is higher than the six-month one in dollars, which only shows how few figures sit behind them, so no pattern should be read into it.
Buying the app outright is the cheapest route, with the least choice
The median download price is 7.49 US dollars 5, below the weekly median of 7.99 US dollars 4. The cheapest paid apps are under two dollars, such as Undertekst at $1.99 70. The highest is E-ScribeVoice at $44.99 71. Paid apps include Mac tools such as Steno at $29.99 72.
| App | Purchase | Kind | Store | Price ($) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earshots | Download price | Meeting notes | Mac | 0.99 | Calculated 73 |
| Sublayer | Download price | Transcription | Mac | 0.99 | Calculated 74 |
| Voice Notes (Devpool) | Download price | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 0.99 | Calculated 75 |
| Referat | Download price | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 1.99 | Calculated 76 |
| Undertekst | Download price | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 1.99 | Calculated 70 |
| Minuette | Download price | Meeting notes | Mac | 2.99 | Calculated 77 |
| Pear | Download price | Meeting notes | Mac | 2.99 | Calculated 78 |
| Transcribble | Download price | Transcription | Mac | 2.99 | Calculated 79 |
Showing 8 of 34 rows. See every row in the dataset.
What these prices cannot tell you
- Apple lists at most ten purchases per app. An app with more plans can have cheaper or other plans missing.
- The period comes from the purchase's name. A plan called "Pro" has no stated period, and an unclear name can be misread.
- Trials and introductory prices are not shown. Free trial entries are excluded, and a "(Free Trial)" label can sit on a plan that still lists its full price, as with Meeting.ai's Professional Weekly (Free Trial).
- Duplicate names can carry different prices. Meeting.ai lists a "Plus Weekly" at $7.99 7 and another at $12.00 80.
- US prices only. Other storefronts charge in their own currencies, often for less, and the same plan can cost less on the maker's own website, where Apple takes no commission.
- Medians compare different apps. A group median is not a discount. Prices of makers with a wide range of tiers, such as Claude, pull a median in ways a typical dictation app does not.
What this means when you choose
Start with the period, not the headline price. Convert every plan to a cost per month or per year before you compare, and remember that a weekly plan is the dearest way to pay for steady use. If you will use an app for more than a few months, the yearly plan is usually the cheaper subscription, and the lifetime unlock is worth considering only when its price is below a few years of the yearly plan and the maker has a record of keeping the app updated.
Check the kind of app too. Meeting-note and clinical tools sit at the top of the monthly and yearly ranges, while plain dictation apps sit nearer the overall medians. If you need dictation only, check whether a tool built for it costs less than a meeting assistant that includes it.
For prices from the makers' own websites, see our companion dataset of dictation app prices, which covers the same kind of apps outside the App Store. To see how the apps in this table make money, read the data on App Store business models. For a wider introduction to choosing, read our overview of dictation software, and for the companies behind these apps, see the dictation market.
Evidence
Every number on this page, with where it comes from. Open a fact to see the exact words in its source.
- 1.
- 2.
- 3.
- 4.
- 5.
- 6.
- 7.
- 8.
- 9.
- 10.
- 11.
- 12.
- 13.
- 14.
- 15.
- 16.
- 17.
- 18.
- 19.
- 20.
- 21.
- 22.
- 23.
- 24.
- 25.
- 26.
- 27.
- 28.
- 29.
- 30.
- 31.
- 32.
- 33.
- 34.
- 35.
- 36.
- 37.
- 38.
- 39.
- 40.
- 41.
- 42.
- 43.
- 44.
- 45.
- 46.
- 47.
- 48.
- 49.
- 50.
- 51.
- 52.
- 53.
- 54.
- 55.
- 56.
- 57.
- 58.
- 59.
- 60.
- 61.
- 62.
- 63.
- 64.
- 65.
- 66.
- 67.
- 68.
- 69.
- 70.
- 71.
- 72.
- 73.
- 74.
- 75.
- 76.
- 77.
- 78.
- 79.
- 80.
Every data point
Each row is one published figure for one group, in US dollars. The row opens its fact page with the exact words of the source; the source opens the original.
| Source | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notely Voice: Weekly Premium | Notely Voice | Weekly Premium | Week | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 0.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Notiq: Weekly Special Offer | Notiq | Weekly Special Offer | Week | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 0.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| VoxTori: VoxTori Pro (Weekly) | VoxTori | VoxTori Pro (Weekly) | Week | Transcription | Mac | 0.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| WhoSaid: Weekly | WhoSaid | Weekly | Week | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 1.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| WriteFast: Weekly Premium | WriteFast | Weekly Premium | Week | Dictation app | Mac | 1.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Mono: Mono Plus Weekly | Mono | Mono Plus Weekly | Week | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 2 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Dun: Pro Weekly | Dun | Pro Weekly | Week | Voice keyboard | iPhone and iPad | 2.49 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| MeetMic: Weekly subscription | MeetMic | Weekly subscription | Week | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 2.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Yaps: Yaps Mobile (Weekly) | Yaps | Yaps Mobile (Weekly) | Week | Dictation app | iPhone and iPad | 2.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Audionotes: Audionotes Personal Weekly | Audionotes | Audionotes Personal Weekly | Week | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 3.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| BossAI: Boss AI Pro Weekly Subscription | BossAI | Boss AI Pro Weekly Subscription | Week | Dictation app | iPhone and iPad | 3.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| BossAI: Boss AI Pro Weekly Subscription | BossAI | Boss AI Pro Weekly Subscription | Week | Dictation app | iPhone and iPad | 3.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| BossAI: BossAI Pro Weekly | BossAI | BossAI Pro Weekly | Week | Dictation app | iPhone and iPad | 3.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Voiser AI Transcribe: 70% Discount Weekly | Voiser AI Transcribe | 70% Discount Weekly | Week | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 3.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Quill Flow: Quill Flow Pro Weekly | Quill Flow | Quill Flow Pro Weekly | Week | Voice keyboard | iPhone and iPad | 4.49 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Wispr Flow: Pro Weekly Plan | Wispr Flow | Pro Weekly Plan | Week | Dictation app | iPhone and iPad | 4.49 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| 1Transcribe: Weekly | 1Transcribe | Weekly | Week | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 4.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Dun: Dun Pro Weekly | Dun | Dun Pro Weekly | Week | Voice keyboard | iPhone and iPad | 4.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| HyNote: Pro Membership Weekly | HyNote | Pro Membership Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 4.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Moment Notes: Plus Weekly | Moment Notes | Plus Weekly | Week | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 4.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Summio: Summio Pro Weekly | Summio | Summio Pro Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 4.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Voice to Text - Speech Note: Dictate Pro (1 week iOS/macOS) | Voice to Text - Speech Note | Dictate Pro (1 week iOS/macOS) | Week | Voice keyboard | iPhone and iPad | 4.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Yaps: Yaps Premium (Weekly) | Yaps | Yaps Premium (Weekly) | Week | Dictation app | iPhone and iPad | 4.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Cue AI Note Taker: Weekly Access | Cue AI Note Taker | Weekly Access | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 5.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| NoteX: NoteX Pro Weekly | NoteX | NoteX Pro Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 5.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Owll: Recorder Premium 1 Week | Owll | Recorder Premium 1 Week | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 5.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| VoiceScriber: Weekly plan | VoiceScriber | Weekly plan | Week | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 5.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Whisper Flow: LifeTalk Weekly | Whisper Flow | LifeTalk Weekly | Week | Dictation app | Mac | 5.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Whisper Transcription: Assistant Weekly | Whisper Transcription | Assistant Weekly | Week | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 5.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| AI Summary - Meeting Notes: Weekly Subscription | AI Summary - Meeting Notes | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 6.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| HyNote: Pro Weekly Plan | HyNote | Pro Weekly Plan | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 6.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Notely Voice: Cloud Weekly Premium | Notely Voice | Cloud Weekly Premium | Week | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 6.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Overo: Pro Weekly | Overo | Pro Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 6.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Recordd: Recordd Pro Weekly | Recordd | Recordd Pro Weekly | Week | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 6.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Spellar: Spellar Pro Weekly | Spellar | Spellar Pro Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 6.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Spellar: Weekly Pro+ | Spellar | Weekly Pro+ | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 6.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Vid2: Unlimited - Weekly | Vid2 | Unlimited - Weekly | Week | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 6.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Voice Summary: Pro Weekly | Voice Summary | Pro Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 6.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Voiser AI Transcribe: Weekly | Voiser AI Transcribe | Weekly | Week | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 6.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| 1Transcribe: Weekly | 1Transcribe | Weekly | Week | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| AI Summary - Meeting Notes: Weekly Subscription | AI Summary - Meeting Notes | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Cluely: Cluely Mobile Weekly | Cluely | Cluely Mobile Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Cue AI Note Taker: Weekly Access | Cue AI Note Taker | Weekly Access | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Cue AI Note Taker: Weekly Access | Cue AI Note Taker | Weekly Access | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Echo AI Meeting Note Taker: Echo Plus (Weekly) | Echo AI Meeting Note Taker | Echo Plus (Weekly) | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Echo AI Meeting Note Taker: Echo Plus (Weekly) | Echo AI Meeting Note Taker | Echo Plus (Weekly) | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Echo AI Meeting Note Taker: Echo Plus (Weekly) | Echo AI Meeting Note Taker | Echo Plus (Weekly) | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Echo AI Meeting Note Taker: Echo Plus (Weekly Trial) | Echo AI Meeting Note Taker | Echo Plus (Weekly Trial) | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Meeting.ai: Plus Weekly | Meeting.ai | Plus Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Meeting.ai: Plus Weekly (Free Trial) | Meeting.ai | Plus Weekly (Free Trial) | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Owll: Call Recorder Plus, 1 week | Owll | Call Recorder Plus, 1 week | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Owll: Recorder Pro+, 1 week | Owll | Recorder Pro+, 1 week | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Stenote: Ultimate Weekly | Stenote | Ultimate Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Vid2: Unlimited - Weekly | Vid2 | Unlimited - Weekly | Week | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| VOMO: Weekly Subscription | VOMO | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| VoxNote: Pro - Weekly | VoxNote | Pro - Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Wisper AI: Weekly | Wisper AI | Weekly | Week | Dictation app | iPhone and iPad | 7.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Whisper Memos: Weekly | Whisper Memos | Weekly | Week | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 8 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| AI Summary - Meeting Notes: Weekly Subscription | AI Summary - Meeting Notes | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| AI Summary - Meeting Notes: Weekly Subscription | AI Summary - Meeting Notes | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Audionotes: Audionotes Pro Weekly | Audionotes | Audionotes Pro Weekly | Week | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Briefer AI: Weekly Plan | Briefer AI | Weekly Plan | Week | Meeting notes | Mac | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| HiNoter: Weekly Subscription | HiNoter | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| HiNoter: Weekly Subscription | HiNoter | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| HyNote: Plus Weekly Plan | HyNote | Plus Weekly Plan | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Limemo: Limemo Pro Weekly | Limemo | Limemo Pro Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Limemo: Limemo Pro Weekly | Limemo | Limemo Pro Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Limemo: Limemo Pro Weekly | Limemo | Limemo Pro Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Playbacks: Playbacks Premium Weekly | Playbacks | Playbacks Premium Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Summary AI: Weekly Subscription | Summary AI | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Summary AI: Weekly Subscription | Summary AI | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Summary AI: Weekly Subscription | Summary AI | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Summary AI: Weekly Subscription | Summary AI | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Summary AI: Weekly Subscription | Summary AI | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Voicenotes: Weekly Subscription | Voicenotes | Weekly Subscription | Week | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Voicenotes: Weekly Subscription | Voicenotes | Weekly Subscription | Week | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Voicenotes: Weekly Subscription(Discontinued) | Voicenotes | Weekly Subscription(Discontinued) | Week | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 8.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Phrase: Phrase Pro Weekly | Phrase | Phrase Pro Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 9 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| 1Transcribe: Weekly | 1Transcribe | Weekly | Week | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| AI Summary - Meeting Notes: Weekly Subscription | AI Summary - Meeting Notes | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| CraftNote: AI Note Taker - Weekly | CraftNote | AI Note Taker - Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| CraftNote: AI Note Taker - Weekly | CraftNote | AI Note Taker - Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Cue AI Note Taker: Weekly Access | Cue AI Note Taker | Weekly Access | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| HiNoter: Weekly Subscription | HiNoter | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| HiNoter: Weekly Subscription | HiNoter | Weekly Subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| NoteX: NoteX Pro Weekly | NoteX | NoteX Pro Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Owll: Call Recorder Pro, 1 week | Owll | Call Recorder Pro, 1 week | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| TLDL: Pro Weekly | TLDL | Pro Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| TLDL: Pro Weekly | TLDL | Pro Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Transcribe Audio to Text Notes: Unlimited Weekly Plan | Transcribe Audio to Text Notes | Unlimited Weekly Plan | Week | Transcription | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Unstuck: Weekly subscription | Unstuck | Weekly subscription | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 9.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Meeting.ai: Plus Weekly | Meeting.ai | Plus Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 12 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Audionotes: Audionotes Ultra Weekly | Audionotes | Audionotes Ultra Weekly | Week | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 12.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Meeting.ai: Professional Weekly | Meeting.ai | Professional Weekly | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 13.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Meeting.ai: Professional Weekly (Free Trial) | Meeting.ai | Professional Weekly (Free Trial) | Week | Meeting notes | iPhone and iPad | 13.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| YapToText: Coffee Monthly | YapToText | Coffee Monthly | Month | Dictation app | Mac | 0.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| VoiceToNotes AI: Pro User Membership - Monthly | VoiceToNotes AI | Pro User Membership - Monthly | Month | Voice notes | iPhone and iPad | 1.49 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| BreezeWhisper: Monthly Pro | BreezeWhisper | Monthly Pro | Month | Transcription | Mac | 1.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| Diphony: Diphony Pro Monthly | Diphony | Diphony Pro Monthly | Month | Meeting notes | Mac | 1.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
| DuRT: Monthly Subscription | DuRT | Monthly Subscription | Month | Transcription | Mac | 1.99 | Read October 30, 2026 |
1295 rows, the first 100 shown. Open a row for the exact words of its source.
Calculated from the rows
Every statistic is calculated by code from the rows above. Open one to see the exact values it summarises.
- 7.99 US dollarsIn the app Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) dataset, the 95 published figures for “Week” have a median of 7.99 US dollars, ranging from 0.99 to 13.99.Calculated from other facts
- 10 US dollarsIn the app Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) dataset, the 244 published figures for “Month” have a median of 10 US dollars, ranging from 0.99 to 249.99.Calculated from other facts
- 47.45 US dollarsIn the app Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) dataset, the 2 published figures for “3 months” have a median of 47.45 US dollars, ranging from 44.9 to 49.99.Calculated from other facts
- 34.99 US dollarsIn the app Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) dataset, the 6 published figures for “6 months” have a median of 34.99 US dollars, ranging from 16.99 to 169.99.Calculated from other facts
- 79.99 US dollarsIn the app Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) dataset, the 301 published figures for “Year” have a median of 79.99 US dollars, ranging from 9.99 to 889.99.Calculated from other facts
- 59.99 US dollarsIn the app Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) dataset, the 65 published figures for “Lifetime” have a median of 59.99 US dollars, ranging from 1.99 to 399.99.Calculated from other facts
- 9.99 US dollarsIn the app Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) dataset, the 100 published figures for “Pack” have a median of 9.99 US dollars, ranging from 0.99 to 700.Calculated from other facts
- 17.49 US dollarsIn the app Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) dataset, the 448 published figures for “Not stated” have a median of 17.49 US dollars, ranging from 0.99 to 500.Calculated from other facts
- 7.49 US dollarsIn the app Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) dataset, the 34 published figures for “Paid app” have a median of 7.49 US dollars, ranging from 0.99 to 44.99.Calculated from other facts
- 1295 data pointsThe app Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) dataset holds 1295 data points, each a published figure traced to its source.Calculated from other facts
How this dataset is built
- What counts as a row
- Every app in our market registry that has an App Store or Mac App Store listing in the United States: its price to download when it is a paid app, and every in-app purchase its page lists, one row per price.
- What does not
- Apps not sold in the US App Store, web services and APIs, free trial entries listed at $0.00, and our own app.
- How rows are found and checked
- Read once a month from each app's public US App Store page (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id<id>), from the data the page is built from: the app's own price when it is not free, and the In-App Purchases list Apple shows (each purchase's name and its US dollar price). The period of each purchase is read from its name with fixed word rules; a name with no period word is “Not stated”. Every list read is kept in the record, app by app.
- What the data cannot tell you
- Apple's page lists at most ten of an app's in-app purchases, so an app with more plans can have cheaper or other plans missing. The period of a purchase is read from the name the developer gave it, so a plan named only “Pro” has no stated period, and introductory or trial prices are not shown as such. US App Store prices only: other storefronts charge in their own currencies, often less, and the same plan can cost less on the maker's own website, where Apple takes no commission.
Every reading
Each reading asks Each app's public App Store page (its price and In-App Purchases list) again and keeps the answers. The checksum identifies the archived answers of that day, so the published figures can be traced to them.
- October 30, 2026426 of 442 requests answered, 1,721 figuressha256 e3c9a30b81410c0f
The whole method, from search to calculation, is on the research data page.
Cite and reuse
You may copy, share and adapt this dataset for any purpose, including commercially, if you credit it with a link. Quoted passages remain their authors' words: cite the original source for those.
Yap (2026). App Store prices of dictation, transcription and voice apps (tracked monthly) [Data set]. https://yapapp.cc/data/app-store-prices
License: CC BY 4.0.
Pages built on this data
More datasets
- On-Device Speech Recognition Benchmark: 25 Languages56 data points
- Typing Speed Statistics: Average WPM by Group68 data points
- Speech vs Typing Speed: Text Entry Rates Compared217 data points
- Dictation Punctuation and Capitalization Accuracy56 data points
- Speaking Rate Statistics: Words per Minute54 data points
- Dictation in Noise: Speech Recognition Accuracy Tested15 data points
- Speech Recognition Accuracy: Word Error Rates864 data points
- Bluetooth Headset Dictation Accuracy, Tested12 data points
- Dictation Accuracy on Long Recordings, Tested8 data points
- Dictation Accuracy With Parkinson's Speech, Tested15 data points
- Speech Recognition Speed: Real-Time Factor Data252 data points
- How Many Languages Speech Recognition Supports460 data points
- Speech-to-Text API Pricing: Cost per Hour of Audio234 data points
- Dictation Software Prices: What Each App Costs753 data points
- How Long Voice Assistants Keep Your Recordings1401 data points
- Repetitive Strain Injury Statistics: How Common Is RSI134 data points
- Disability Statistics: Conditions That Make Typing Hard129 data points
- Voice Assistant and Voice Search Usage Statistics79 data points
- Dictation App Problems: What Users Complain About396 data points
- Dictation App Reviews: What Users Say About Each App555 data points
- Speech-to-Text and Speech Recognition Market Size43 data points
- Voice AI Funding: Speech and Dictation Startup Rounds88 data points
- History of Dictation Software: A Dated Timeline54 data points
- Dictation App Features Compared: Offline, Privacy, AI3157 data points
- How Much Time People Spend Writing and Typing at Work33 data points
- Voice Recording Privacy Settlements and Fines29 data points
- Dictation App Store Ratings: How Many Each App Has1431 data points
- Dictation App Ratings: Average Stars on the App Store598 data points
- Interest in Speech Recognition: Wikipedia Page Views39 data points
- Most Downloaded Speech Recognition Models (Hugging Face)342 data points
- Open-Source Speech Recognition on GitHub: Stars440 data points
- Speech-to-Text SDK Downloads: PyPI and npm117 data points
- Dictation on Hacker News: Mentions per Month23 data points
- Mac vs Windows Market Share: Desktop OS Data by Month36 data points
- Dictation Apps on Google Play: Downloads and Ratings114 data points
- Voice Typing Chrome Extensions: Users and Ratings51 data points
- Dictation Apps in the App Store Charts, by Country209 data points
- Speech Recognition Research Papers per Year10 data points
- Open ASR Leaderboard: Speech Recognition Accuracy, Tracked61 data points
- Speech Recognition and Accents: 13 English Accents Tested42 data points
- Speech-to-Text Service Outages: Incidents on Status Pages13 data points
- Dictation App Privacy Labels: What Voice Apps Collect428 data points
- How Dictation Apps Charge: Free, Paid, Weekly Plans426 data points
Read the overview: Dictation Software: How to Choose the Right App