Skip to content

Fact · Voice privacy and security

DoodleNote's privacy policy says a provider's abuse-monitoring retention may still apply when content goes to an external AI provider, and that a no-training policy does not itself mean zero retention. It gives no number of days.

Quote found word for word on the live source, last checked October 25, 2026

In the source's own words

“Provider abuse-monitoring retention may still apply; a no-training policy does not itself mean zero retention.”

DoodleNote privacy policy, Onyx Dev Labs, 2026, AI processing and your provider choices.

Open the original
What it measures
This applies only when you choose an external provider with your own API account: Anthropic, OpenAI, xAI (Grok) or Google Gemini. Meeting titles, transcripts, notes and questions can be sent to that provider. The retention period is the provider's, not DoodleNote's.
What it does not show
No number of days, and the policy does not state the provider's period. The policy says Local AI and Ollama do not require DoodleNote to receive that content.

In the data

A row of How Long Voice Assistants Keep Your Recordings, as DoodleNote, external AI provider: Provider abuse-monitoring retention may still apply days.

Service
DoodleNote
What is kept
Transcripts
When
If you opt in
Reviewed by people
Not stated
As of
2026-10

Source

Used to calculate