Skip to content

Fact · Dictation software

29US dollars

Speakmac's home page lists its Personal plan for one Mac at $29 as a one-time payment, with a lifetime license.

Quote found word for word on the live source, last checked October 25, 2026

In the source's own words

“$29 one-time payment 1 Mac included Lifetime license”

Speakmac home page, Speakmac, 2026, Home page, Personal plan in the Simple, honest pricing section.

Open the original
What it measures
The home page also says there are no subscriptions and no recurring billing, and that the purchase includes 12 months of updates. The version you have keeps working after that.
What it does not show
The price of optional update renewals after the first 12 months is not stated in the text that was read. The page also offers a trial of five recordings, which is not a price.

In the data

A row of Dictation Software Prices: What Each App Costs, as Speakmac Personal, one-time: 29 US dollars.

App
Speakmac
Plan
Personal
Billing
One-time purchase
Where speech is processed
Not stated

Source

Used to calculate